The Team

May 4, 2016

 

The IMAGES project is lead by a group of experienced academics from a number of related fields including: Power and Control, Dynamics, Renewable Energy, Geology, Economics, Energy Security, Mathematics, Electrical Networks and Systems, Power Electronics and Industrial Economics. PI of the project is  Prof Jihong Wang.

Uploaded image

Prof Jihong Wang

University of Warwick

PI of the Project
Professor of Electrical Power & Control Engineering
School of Engineering, University of Warwick, Coventry, CV4 7AL, UK
+44(0)2476523780
jihong.wang@warwick.ac.uk

Uploaded image

Prof Robert MacKay

University of Warwick

Professor of Mathematics
Mathematics Institute
Zeeman Building
University of Warwick
Coventry

Uploaded image

Prof Michael Waterson

University of Warwick

Social Sciences, Department of Economics, University of Warwick, Coventry, CV4 7AL, UK
+44(0)2476523427
michael.waterson@warwick.ac.uk

Uploaded image

Prof Monica Giulietti

Loughborough University

Professor of Microeconomics
+ 44(0)1509 223131
M.Giulietti@lboro.ac.uk

Uploaded image

Prof Philip Eames

Loughborough University

Professor of Renewable Energy and Director of the Centre for Renewable Energy Systems Technology (CREST).
+44(0)1509635347
p.c.eames@lboro.ac.uk

Uploaded image

Prof Seamus Garvey

Nottingham University

Professor of Dynamics & Director of the Rolls-Royce UTC in Gas Turbine Transmission Systems, Faculty of Engineering;
Nottingham University.
+44(0)11595137764001
seamus.garvey@nottingham.ac.uk

Uploaded image

Dr Murray Thomson

Loughborough University

Senior Lecturer in Electrical Networks and Systems
+44(0)1509635344
m.thomson@lboro.ac.uk

Uploaded image

Dr John Barton

Loughborough University

Research Associate
+44(0)1509635350
J.P.Barton@lboro.ac.uk

Uploaded image

Dr David Evans

British Geological Survey
Uploaded image

Dr Jonathan Busby

British Geological Survey

Team Leader Renewables and Energy Security
Location: Keyworth
+44(0)1159363440

Uploaded image

Dr Lisa Flatley

University of Warwick

Research Fellow
Mathematics Institute
+44(0)2476150774
L.Flatley@warwick.ac.uk

Uploaded image

Dr Romanos Panayiotis

Loughborough University

Research Associate
+44(0)1509635346
P.Romanos@lboro.ac.uk

Uploaded image

Dr Xing Luo

University of Warwick

Research Fellow
School of Engineering
University of Warwick
Coventry
+44(0)2476522333
Xing.Luo@warwick.ac.uk

Uploaded image

Dr Jacek D Wojcik

University of Warwick

Project Manager & Research Fellow; University of Warwick
School of Engineering
Coventry
+44(0)2476522333
J.D.Wojcik@warwick.ac.uk

Uploaded image

Mr Antoni Milodowski

British Geological Survey

Mineralogist/Petrologist
Location: Keyworth
+44(0)1159363548

Uploaded image

MR DANIEL PARKES

British Geological Survey

Environmental Mineralogist
+44(0)115 936 3114
NERC – BGS Keyworth


We are very proud to be working with the following Industrial Partners:

industrial-logos


We also cooperate with:

Logos-Partners


Memberships:

RenewableUK-C-Member_Web-SR_RGB